David Swanson (World Beyond War) Resist the growing sound of war drums in Washington, D.C.

I’ve been doing events and interviews to try to resist the growing sound of war drums in Washington, D.C.

I went to Saint Michael’s College in Vermont to debate a pro-war advocate. Based on feedback I’ve received, I helped turn a lot of people’s views against war. I’m still waiting for the video but will post it on my site the minute they get it to me. Here’s the book I wrote to allow anyone to debunk „Just War“ theory:  http://davidswanson.org/warisneverjust

I’m headed to Alaska to talk about why war is a lie. I have a column on Russia submitted to an Alaskan newspaper that I’ll share when published. Here’s War Is A Lie: http://davidswanson.org/warisalie

I’ve posted a highlight video from the #NoWar2016 conference here.

Some more recent stuff:

What Police Videos Teach Us About Wars

Renewable Revolutionary Railroad Renaissance

Talk Nation Radio: Ann Wright on the Women’s Boat to Gaza and Being Kidnapped by Israel in International Waters

Disturbing the Peace

Most Awesomest Macho Tough Talk Ever – Wow! Scary!

I Discussed the 2016 Nobel Peace Prize on Al Jazeera

Nobel Committee Gets Peace Prize Wrong Yet Again

The Nation’s Big Scoop on Clinton’s Militarism

What’s Behind Time Magazine’s Putin Demonizing?

How VP Nominee Tim Kaine Writes a Letter Without Saying Anything

Talk Nation Radio: Samantha Nutt on the Harm of Weapons Dealing and Investment

Police Brutality against Blacks Rooted in US Foreign Policy

Damned Nations, Cursed Arms Trade

That time I went to the Pentagon and told them to cease and desist

Talk Nation Radio: Benjamin Madley on the California Indian Catastrophe

Video: Protest at the Pentagon

Video: Turn the Pentagon into a Hospital

Turn the Pentagon into a Hospital

Help support DavidSwanson.org, WarIsACrime.org, and TalkNationRadio.org by clicking here: http://davidswanson.org/donate.

